Skip to content

My ADAA – Adobe Design Achievement Awards – Zomb-mission

March 9, 2010

The Adobe Design Achievement Awards celebrate academic achievement, specifically the product of creative arts and design software. The competition is open to student graphic designers, photographers, illustrators, animators and digital artists. 87 days until the deadline for submissions and I have decided to enter the contest myself. I have never entered a contest of this size but it’s something I have always wanted to do. I figured I’d let you guys in on what I intend to enter.

Creepy, right?

This is a digital painting, done in Adobe Photoshop CS3, it is one of a series of three zombie-pins I handed in as an assignment for IL303 – Product & Licensing Illustration (an awesome class by the way). I’ll be entering two other categories – packaging and print communications – too. Any feedback is welcome and I’d like to find out if anyone reading this post intends on entering the contest as well.

– J. Hall

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 3:38 PM

    Really liking it! love the surfboard in the background, would almost want a board designed like that for real! I will be entering the ADAA competition as well, but for ‘Browser Based Design’ – a website of course. I’ll try to send it to you when its done, need to finish it up first! STUDENTS – I highly recommend you all entering! Its a great chance to compete against the best students out there from hundreds of other schools just like TACDC. Great experience before we head out into the “professional” world.

    • March 18, 2010 11:23 AM

      Thank you, I think I had more fun with this one than I’ve had in a while. I’m looking forward to seeing the site design you’re submitting.

Leave a Reply

